Mocha Cake!

Standard

imageimage

This was a casual weekend pudding I made for my family a while ago and thought you might be interested in sharing it with your families and friends! I hope you like it and it inspires you…

Ingredients:

6oz self raising flour

1 1/2 tsp baking powder

6oz margarine

6oz caster sugar

3 large eggs

2 1/2 level tbsp of coffee ganules

Butter icing:

2oz butter

4oz icing sugar

1/2 bar of galaxy chocolate

Method:

This is the most simple recipe possible, sift the self raising flour and baking powder, and then whisk it in with the margarine, eggs and caster sugar. Once it’s a smooth mixture add 1 tbsp of boiling hot water to 1 1/2 tbsp of coffee to melt it and add it to the mixture. Then line two circular cake tins with baking paper and load in an equal amount of mixture to both and put in the oven at 150 Degrees Celsius Fan for 24 minutes. While the cakes in the oven make the butter icing by combining melted chocolate with butter and icing sugar, and then make the coffee icing for the top of the cake by once again adding 1 tbsp of boiling hot water to 1 tbsp of coffee and adding it to icing sugar adding as much as you would like depending on how runny you would like it. Then remove the cake from the oven and the tin and leave it to cool for 15 minutes and then add the chocolate butter icing between the two sponges and coffee icing on top and you can add a few walnuts and gratings of chocolate on top and it is ready to serve!

About pipspuddings

I'm a 17 year old girl. I adore baking and making puddings and it is one of my favourite hobbies and I try to make them perfect and the presentation has to be top notch! I made this blog to show how passionate I am about pudding making, and hopefully I will be able to share my love for it with you!

4 responses »

Leave a Comment on your opinions...